Contact us

Call your child's school for information on bus service delays, schedules and routes.  It is not unusual for pick-up and drop-off times to fluctuate by five-to-10 minutes. Because of this, please wait until your child’s bus is more than 10 minutes late before calling the school.

If you have safety concerns or concerns about bus drivers, contact the District's Beaufort transportation office at 843-322-0770 or the Bluffton office at 843-706-8400. 

Office of Transportation

Position

Email Address

Eldridge Black

Director of Transportation

eldridge.black@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Torither Mitchell

Area Supervisor of Transportation-
Mink Point

torither.mitchell@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Dianna Rogers

Area Supervisor of Transportation-
St. Helena

 dianna.rogers@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Jerry Green

Area Supervisor of Transportation-
Bluffton

 jerry.green@beaufort.k12.sc.us
 
Keven Leavell

Area Supervisor of Transportation-
Hilton Head Island

keven.leavell@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Kevin Richard

Transportation IT Specialist

kevin.richard@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Persons interested in applying for bus driver positions should apply through the BCSD Employment Opportunities webpage here