Instructional Services

Picture representing Instructional Services

Welcome to Beaufort County School District’s Instructional Services Department. Our number one priority is to support teaching and learning for teachers as they provide an outstanding education to the students of Beaufort County. The Instructional Services Department is responsible for assessing, developing, and evaluating curriculum; coordinating special programs; and providing for the continuous improvement of instruction. Our Team provides leadership in Curriculum and Instruction. We support administrators, teachers, and other instructional personnel as they engage all students in quality learning experiences leading to higher student achievement. 


We work collaboratively with the staff members in all of our programs in order to facilitate the full implementation of academic standards, the monitoring and assessment of student progress, and the use of effective teaching practices that will enhance academic success for all the students we serve.

Discover the South Carolina
College-and Career-Ready Standards

Image

Image

ISD Video for New Employees


Officers & Directors

Dr. Dereck Rhoads 
Chief Instructional Services Officer
(843) 322-5931
dereck.rhoads@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Bonnie Almond
Director of Innovation
(843)322-5405
bonnie.almond@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Dr. N'Kia Campbell
Director of Academic Initiatives
(843) 322-5925
n'kia.campbell@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Carmen Dillard
Director of Elementary Academic Assistance
carmen.dillard@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Daniel Fallon
Director of Accountability
(843) 322-5453
daniel.fallon@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Karen Gilbert
Director of CATE
(843) 322-5921
karen.gilbert@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Geri Henderson
Director of Secondary Education
(843) 322-0732 office
geri.henderson@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Brenda J. Hunt
Director of Special Education
(843) 322-5419 office
brenda.hunt@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Jennifer Morillo
Director of Teaching and Learning
(843)322-2304
jennifer.morillo@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Christine Robinson
Director of Educational Technology 
(843) 322-2327
christine.robinson@beaufort.k12.sc.us